The Girl Who Built a Spider (Hardcover)

The Girl Who Built a Spider By George Brewington Cover Image

The Girl Who Built a Spider (Hardcover)


Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the The Monster Catchers series.

In this fun-filled, action-packed middle grade novel, three young inventors are offered the chance to work at the renowned Dr. Flax's laboratory—where dazzling science, new friendships, and killer robots await.

When Theresa Brown wins the Charleston County Middle School Science Fair, she receives the opportunity of a lifetime—an invitation to celebrated scientist Dr. Flax’s laboratory and a summer spent building the invention of her dreams. Along with the second- and third-place finishers of the science fair, Theresa is whisked off to a world of robots, excitement, and danger. Dr. Flax claims his inventions are going to help stop climate change and make the world a better, safer place, but is that true? And can Theresa and her friends get to the bottom of the mysteries of his laboratory?

George Brewington is the author of The Monster Catchers. Four days a week, George writes middle grade and adult fantasy fiction. The other three days, he is a respiratory therapist at a hospital in Charleston, South Carolina. He lives with his wife and children in Folly Beach, South Carolina.
Product Details ISBN: 9781250165800
ISBN-10: 1250165806
Publisher: Godwin Books
Publication Date: March 21st, 2023
Pages: 272
Language: English
Series: The Monster Catchers